Ceredigion elects new chairman

By Dylan Davies   |   News editor   |
Monday 30th May 2022 9:35 am
[email protected]
New chairman ceredigion
Councillor Maldwyn Lewis, Ceredigion County Council Vice Chairman and Councillor Ifan Davies, Ceredigion County Council Chairman (Ceredigion County Council )

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

TREGARON county councillor Ifan Davies has been elected the new chairman for Ceredigion County Council for the coming year.

Following being elected as Chairman, Cllr Ifan Davies accepted the position and addressed the council saying that becoming chairman was a great honour.

The Tregaron and Ystrad Fflur councillor said: “It’s a great honour to be elected Chairman of Ceredigion County Council during a very significant year for my own area and this county as the National Eisteddfod will be held in Tregaron in August. I’m looking forward to promoting the county during that event and in every aspect of my work over the coming period.”

It was also confirmed that Cllr Maldwyn Lewis, who represents Llandysul North and Troedyraur, would be the Vice Chairman for the Council.

The Leader of Ceredigion County Council, Cllr Bryan Davies, added: “I would like to congratulate Cllr Ifan Davies on being elected as Council Chairman, Councillor Maldwyn Lewis on being elected as Vice Chairman, and sincerely thank Cllr Paul Hinge for his tireless work as the pervious Chairman.”

As we continue to protect and grow quality local journalism, Cambrian News is considering experimenting in the future with some form of paid-for content on our website.

If you’d like to help shape how that may look and secure some free credits if we do go live then please register  here.


To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0