LLECHRYD produced the quickest finish of the day as Rhys Beard wreaked havoc in shooting out Pembroke for a paltry 31, to move his side to the top of the Thomas Carroll Pembrokeshire League division two with an emphatic 10-wicket victory.

Beard posted stunning figures of 7 for 14 from 9 overs, and John Curran took 2 for 14 from 8 overs, including a caught and bowled, as the away team’s batting was completely ripped apart.

Graham Keen also took a wicket, whilst wicket-keeper Andrew Fletcher and James Betteley both held two catches as no Pembroke batsman managed to make it into double figures.

Within 5.1 overs of the reply, it was all over as Curran (19 not out) and James Betterley (10 not out) completed the simplest of victories.

Curran was meanwhile awarded the Thomas Carroll Player of the Month award for May after a scintillating start to the season with the bat, including two centuries.

Division Two Results: Cresselly II (125-8) lost to Haverfordwest II (128-3) by 7 wkts; Johnston (98) lost to Carew II (100-1) by 9 wkts; Kilgetty (172) lost to Pembroke Dock (189-5) by 17 runs; Llechryd (33-0) beat Pembroke (31) by 10 wkts; Narberth (126-9) lost to Hook (131-4) by 6 wkts.

In division four, Llechryd Seconds were all out for 54 in their derby match at Crymych, who eased to a comfortable nine-wicket win. Llechryd wickets tumbled to James George 4 for 22 and Rob Couzens 3 for 3, and in the Crymych reply Ioan Davies made 28 runs, before James George 17 not out and Sam Kurtz, 7 not out, scored Crymych’s winning runs.

Division Four Results: Crymych (56-1) beat Llechryd II (54) by 9 wkts; Haverfordwest IV (177) beat Llanrhian II (119) by 58 runs; Hook II (138-9) drew with Burton II (193-9); Saundersfoot II (144) lost to Carew III (160-9) by 16 runs; St Ishmaels II (166-4) lost to Neyland II (170-9) by 1 wkt.