THE annual match between Aberdovey Golf Club and the British Golf Collectors Society took place on Saturday, 13 April.

The BGCS won the match on an aggregate of four holes up.

Pictured are the three captains Janet Price (AGC), Bob Chadwick (BGCS) and Hil Brunner (AGC).

The Welsh Hickory Championship was held the following day.

Bengt Gustafson won the championship with 36 points and Mikael Martinsson won best gross with 81.